I Actually Managed To Do Some Work

I’ve quite surprised myself recently. I’ve never been the most industrious of authors. When I say that, I’m not really referring to the amount I write, but more my lack of sticking to the drudgery of editing and preparing stuff for publication when I’m not pushed by some outside force (like an agent or publisher)… and that’s one of the many problems I personally find when going the Indie route that I mentioned in an earlier post.

However, recently, I’ve had a bit of a rush of blood to the head (or something like that) ever since my decision to turn at least some of my stuff into eBook format and publish it on Amazon and so forth.

On top of that, I’m equally bad at persevering with doing what needs to be done when it comes to advertising my work too. It’s true I just love to do what I do regardless, but there isn’t ultimately all that much point in doing all that work if I don’t bother to tell anyone about it, is there? Hence this post and a few other inadequate things I’m doing.

The Superior Gene:

The Superior Gene is a Sci-Fi adventure story that is set mostly in the next century. It is of course rather darker in places than my fun romances, but it also has its lighter side too. However, as with most of my Sci-Fi stories, it’s more about the human condition when a “what if” scenario confuses things, rather than tales full of “bug-eyed” monsters. Naturally, there’s quite a bit of sex in it too. Now there’s a surprise, coming from me, eh?

Book 1 – Jason, Source Of The Gene is (as I mentioned a while ago) now published for Kindle and has been selling quite well. In fact, to be honest, it’s selling very well considering the fact that I’ve done almost nothing to seriously promote it.

Still, you do really need to read it before you start the second and third books of the trilogy and they are coming along much quicker than I anticipated – largely as a result of my new found diligence.

Book 2 – Louise, Progress of The Gene is perhaps the biggest surprise for me, since that too is now available for Kindle… I know – already! Scary, isn’t it? I mean, what am I thinking? Two books in a month! Jeez! Louise is quite exciting too with a fair bit of death and danger along the way and plenty of sex, of course.

The book explains more and takes the story forward quite a lot. Louise is the one main character  common to all three books.

However, more terrifying yet (for me) is the fact that…

Book 3 – Justin, Destiny of The Gene
will also be finished in eBook format in the next few weeks too! I know – bloody hell! Actually, Justin is the book that pulls the whole thing together and makes this into a real trilogy. It explains things about my scenario that must surely puzzle some readers within the other two books, which in part set the scene for book 3 to happen at all.

Anyway, like I say, book 3 will be out fairly soon too, so please hurry up and read books 1 and 2…

😆

Actually, thinking about it now, I suppose the trilogy could quite easily be turned into a whole series, if some TV or film producer is interested… Anyone?

Oh well… never mind, eh?

😉

4 Responses to “I Actually Managed To Do Some Work”

  1. Its about time dear fella, long overdue……it will be a brilliant success. X

  2. xxxx best of luck on your threesome. xxx

Leave a Reply

