Another Great Blog

So, the Blog Spy is on the prowl once more and, of course, it’s another blog written by a female (well, you wouldn’t expect this leopard to change its spots at my time of life, would you?). When I read this post below, I was well on the way to being hooked on this lady – Krissa. Something about her sense of humour caused me to fall in love in an instant (but then again, I do that a lot). However, fortunately for both of us, some other guy got there and grabbed her first, but still…

“I hope each and every one of you are having the fun filled, chocolate covered, prelude to a sugar induced coma kinda Valentine’s Day that you do so deserve!

NO! TRULY!

How old, unromantic and downright frumpy does it make me that I just want a new washer and dryer?”

Yeah, I know, kinda grabs at your heartstrings, doesn’t it? 😆

Please – just go read the rest of the post here, at HalfAsstic – heck, read the rest of her blog! I doubt you’ll be disappointed.

Have a good and “interesting” weekend 😉

4 Responses to “Another Great Blog”

  1. WooHoo! I HAVE AN ADMIRER! AND I got my new washing machine!
    Now, here’s the plan:
    I’m going to tell John, (husband/washing machine supplier), that I have an admirer and HE thinks I should have a new dryer, pronto! I’m making up that last bit, but it’s only a very wee lie, and very pivotal in my argument.
    BWAHAHAHAHA!
    Thank you, Adam! In more ways than one!

  2. Krissa and I think alike! Thanks for the tip. I’m off to check out her blog.
    Hope all’s well with you, Adam.
    Cheers, jj

    • High jj. Yes, I’m fine thanks and I’m glad things seem moderately “stable” (how’s your back garden?) in your life too – from what I have read on your blog recently at least.

      Pleased to see you and thanks for visiting. Thanks for visiting Krissa too – there’s something very “grounded” about her ourlook on things, isn’t there? 😆

Leave a Reply

