Morning Sex

This is a bit rude (nothing new there, then) and it’s been around for quite a while. However, it still makes me smile…

As I walked into the kitchen, I was greeted by a sight that, although I’d seen it many times before, I still found exciting. She was standing there, preparing our usual soft-boiled eggs and toast for breakfast and wearing only the ‘T’ shirt in which she normally slept.

I was almost awake and she turned to me from in front of the cooker and said, softly, “You’ve got to make love to me this very moment – right now!”

My eyes lit up and I thought, “I’m either still dreaming, or this is going to be a very lucky day for me!”

Not wanting to lose the moment, I embraced her and then gave it my all; right there on the kitchen table.

Afterwards she simply said, “Thanks,” and returned to the cooker, her T-shirt still around her neck.

Happy, but a little puzzled, I asked, “What was that all about?”

She said nothing for a few moments and then explained, “The egg timer’s broken.”

Additional note: My eggs would be hard boiled – well, almost… 😆

2 Responses to “Morning Sex”

  1. Must have been…eggs-citing. Hope you weren’t too eggs-hausted. I know, I can be eggs-asperating at times….

Leave a Reply

