Rhyme Without Reason

It’s probably ancient, but I hadn’t heard this one before today…

A somewhat flat-chested young lady went to a Dr. Smith to see him about having her breasts enlarged.

Dr Smith advised her, “Every day after your shower, rub your chest and say, “Scooby, doobie, doobies – I want bigger boobies!”

Doubtfully, she did this faithfully for several months and, to her utter amazement, she developed terrific firm D-cup boobs!

One morning she was running late and, after rushing and just managing to catch the bus to go to work, she realised in a panic that she had forgotten her morning ritual. Suddenly afraid that she might lose her lovely boobs if she didn’t say the little rhyme, she stood right there in the middle aisle of the bus, closed her eyes and recited, “Scooby, doobie, doobies – I want bigger boobies.”

A  guy sitting nearby looked at her and asked, “Oh! Are you by any chance a patient of Dr. Smith’s?”

“Yes I am. However did you know that?”

He winked at the young woman and replied, “Hickory, dickory, dock…”

😆

8 Responses to “Rhyme Without Reason”

  1. girl du jour Says:

    I’ve never heard that. Good for a laugh!

  2. girl du jour Says:

    are my responses logging?

    • They are now – for some strange reason the system saw them as spam – DUH!

      Sorry about that – always glad to hear from you… 🙂

  3. I’m a great one for a joke because, even if you told it to me yesterday, I forget them and hear them as brand spankin’ new each time!

    I got a big chuckle from this one, Adam!

    You haven’t featured your writing very often lately. I miss it!

    • Glad you enjoyed the joke and I’m sorry about the lack of much literary content recently, I’ve just been rather busy plus inspiration just sometimes forsakes me. Inspiration… you know her… that fickle blonde I would dearly love to **** all day 😆

      I will make a note to try harder, but you can always go read my short stories, though, if that’s what you miss 😉

      (http://afss.wordpress.com)

  4. That’s a new and funny one.

Leave a Reply

