Heaven Awaits Us All

Talking of humour and jokes (which I was in the last two posts)… this could well be another very old joke, I don’t know, but I hadn’t heard it before when it turned up in my inbox.

So…
    
The nun teaching Sunday School was speaking to her class one morning and she asked the question, “When you die and go to Heaven… which part of you do you think goes first?”

Suzy raised her hand and said, “I think it’s your hands.”

“Why do you think it’s your hands, Suzy?”

“Because, when you pray, you hold your hands together in front of you and God just takes your hands first.”

“Well, well… My goodness. Yes, I hadn’t thought of that,” the nun said. “What a wonderful answer!”

Little Johnny raised his hand and the nun looked enquiringly at him, “Yes, Johnny?” she said.

“Sister, I reckon it’s your feet.”

The nun gave him a funny look, but then Johnny’s ideas were often a bit out of tune with her own. Sighing almost inaudibly, she asked, “Now,  Little Johnny, why would you think it would be your feet?”

Little Johnny looked innocently back at the nun. “Well, I walked into Mummy and Daddy’s bedroom the other night and Mummy had her legs straight up in the air and she was saying, ‘Oh God, I’m coming!’ If Dad hadn’t pinned her down, we’d have lost her.”

The Nun fainted…

😆

10 Responses to “Heaven Awaits Us All”

  1. Hilarious! Say, when are you going to put these all together and perform a stand-up comedy routine?!

  2. Yep, that’s only old one, but a good one. Thanks for the laugh.
    Hope your weekend was good.

    jj

    • Well, I thought it might be – the older I’ve got the more I’ve realised there’s not a lot that’s really entirely new in life.

      Yup! Great thanks and you too 🙂

  3. I’ve never heard this and love it.

  4. Now THAT is hilarious. ahahhahahahaha

    • I thought so, but I have been told on occasions that my sense of humour can be a little suspect. Thanks for the support – 😆

  5. LMAO! I have heard this before but it is still funny!

Leave a Reply

