A Couple of Important Additions

At the end of the post “I Used To Be Indecisive…” I listed four blogs that I absolutely adore. There are surely many, many more for me to find (discovering exciting new women to read and get to “know” is such a chore for me, don’t you know…), but the following two blogs that I have chanced upon since that previous post really – and I do mean really – so deserve to be included in that list. Consequently, being the fair minded sort of guy I am, I thought I should correct that situation. So, in no particular order…

  1. The Peach Tart Confessions of a Reluctant White Trash Southern Belle: this is an often very funny blog from a woman with a great sense of humour and a somewhat quirky (her word) outlook on many things. I have no real idea what she does to make a living since she not only calls herself a writer (which she undoubtedly is – a good one), but also a life coach – plus she apparently does tax returns for clients… ugh! Hey, though, whatever turns you on, eh?
     
  2. Let’s Have A Cocktail: The musings of Jenny Mac – an extremely funny woman with a style that is undoubtedly all her own. A good writer and, apparently, a lawyer (I know: hi-isssssssss!), but there are always exceptions that prove all rules and she’s absolutely delightful. Please check her out – I’m sure you’ll be glad you did…

That’s all for now folks, but I hope to bring you further additions to my list of lovely ladies from time to time… 😉

10 Responses to “A Couple of Important Additions”

  1. Okay, so twice today someone has mentioned Jenny Mac to me. I must go visit now.

  2. Jenny Mac is the all-time Mac Momma (we have Mac Daddies here in the USA)! Lovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvve her!

    And you just introduced me to The Peach Tart, my newest daily read!

    • What the heck are Mac Mommies and Daddies?

      Glad you like The Peach Tart! Nothing wrong with tarts – peach or otherwise 😉 (I presume that translates – please let me know if it doesn’t)

      • Mac Daddies are men who are the coolest of the cool with the blingiest bling. Men want to be like them and women want them. Actually it began as a term for pimp, but evolved over time to be something young men aimed to be….

        There is no such thing as a Mac Momma, but Jenny Mac writes in a way so many aspire to and her blog is kind of ‘bling-y’ because of it.

        Tart translates, at least to someone of my vintage.

      • Thank you for the information. Very enlightening. Now I understand and yes I like your description of Jenny Mac’s site.

        I guess I can also understand that many men, or at least some(perhaps secret) part of them, would aspire to be something that began as a term for a pimp. Interesting that women want them. I must go now. Got to go shopping for bling.
        😆

  3. Nice post, Adam. I’m slowly discovering new blogs, there are soooooo many out there. How good is blogging and some amazing, gorgeous people out there in bloggyland. My definite unfavourite blogsters are those I’ve left a comment on, a couple of times, and they’ve not even dropped by to at least say hello, not even an email to say thanks for the visit. Why is that, any idea? I’m not talking Dooce-like status, either, who would be understandably unable to acknowledge five million readers. One lousy visit, how hard is that.

    • Oh, I do agree (and I like your blog), but I still think you ain’t got no soul if you don’t like Lady In Red…
      😆

  4. Would you believe I can’t get that song out of my head since that post. Lady In Red must die.

Leave a Reply

