It’s a Real Scandal!

No Adam - You Show Me Yours FirstGod made everything about 6000 years ago according to creationist thinking. That’s dinosaurs, people, the lot. I don’t, I must admit, read the Bible as much as I once did, or perhaps should, but if memory serves me correctly, it all started with Adam and Eve. Great English names those – shows just how much God favoured the Brits, eh?

Anyway, so apart from the dinosaurs and all the other animals and insects and stuff, there was Adam and Eve – and they ate an apple that they weren’t supposed to and Eve got pregnant. Is that right?

So, I might be a few thousand years late, but I really want to complain about that bitch! I mean, I’m sure it was all her fault, tempting poor simple old Adam that way…

And what have we got now? Wars, famine, rape, incest, financial disasters and the rest; all because Eve couldn’t keep her legs tight shut and leave the bloody apple on the tree! Right? None of our modern horrors would exist without the seductive schemings of that lustful temptress – no car accidents, no train crashes, no disease and death and pain – no people in fact!

Huh?!

7 Responses to “It’s a Real Scandal!”

  1. Oh Adam, you opened a can of worms– And I’m pretty sure it was on purpose!

    The way I see it, Eve was friggin hungry when she ate the apple because she was exhausted from all of Adam’s non-stop attempts to bed her down. Remember it’s MEN who think about sex every 10 seconds, not women 🙂

    “….Adam and Eve. Great English names those – shows just how much God favoured the Brits, eh?” That made me laugh out loud.

    Thanks for stirring up the pot on a Sunday morning. Cheers!

    • I don’t know what you mean – innocent little me??? 😉

      PS: It’s always worth running your mouse over any pictures on my site – you never know what might be there 🙂

  2. Hi Adam! First visit to your blog, first blog of my morning , pre-caffeination. All I can say is, I’m going to really enjoy your writing! And I laughed my butt off too.

    • Thank you for the compliments. I loved your blog too. I will no doubt be spending time there and probably become a real pain in the butt with my inane comments 🙂

  3. Hey there, I came to your blog on accident. Well I mean not exactly on accident but I saw the link to your website from visiting another entertainment blog! It says “A Gay Flight Attendant” and I thought, Uhmmm sounds interesting… let’s go visit it! And here I am, reading many of your entertaining posts… Keep it up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

